Second star to the right, and straight on til morning.

So I went home this weekend and it was nice to see that nothing ever changes in Montville. My best friend is still a hypochondriac with a dash of kleptomaniac, my sister constantly wore her unicorn onesie(she’s sixteen and not pregnant), and as for the rest of my gang of beautiful losers, they haven’t changed at all. The reunion with my dog could have gone smoother. Pretty sure she thought I was some stranger going ballistic and I was to be avoided at all costs. Overall though, it just extremely weird to be back home because it was like a completely familiar, yet totally unrecognizable place. I super excited to be in Target though, I had to take a moment to just bask in the amazingness that is the store of Target. But going home for the weekend made me realize that what I had thought of as “home”, isn’t home anymore. And I don’t know about you guys, but that makes me pretty dang excited. Oh the places I can go now.

Leave a Reply

