Kentucky Bound

This week was an alright one. I didn’t do very well on my History exam, but from what I’ve heard no one really did. But now that I know how his tests are I plan to be prepared to ace the next one! Other than that my week was full of practice and studying, like usual. 

But this weekend, the softball team headed to the University of Kentucky in Lexington to play three games. We drove down early Saturday morning and we played one game at 2:30 and one game at 4:30. After we played, as a team we went to eat at a restaurant named Duggan’s. It was more like a bar but the food was amazing! After a late dinner, we all went back to the hotel and crashed. We had to be up early for breakfast and our last game. After our game, the UK girls and parents had a cook out for us, it was so nice! For the first time in my life, I had Cane’s chicken. And oh my lanta, it’s amazing! The UK girls definitely had the southern hospitality! Overall we only won one game, but UK has a very good team so we were proud of the outcome for the most part. Lots of memories were created, most of which we’ll never forget! It was a long but fun van ride home, which of course we sang every song we could think of. Sunday we arrived home around 7 and we all went our separate ways. Needless to say, I got a great nights sleep on Sunday night. 

But now I’m back on the daily grind. Studying, practicing, and writing papers are what my days consist of. Until this weekend, we host Miami for three games. It should be interesting to say the least!

Leave a Reply

