Peace out Athens – Nolan Podmore

This past week was pretty crazy.  I’m starting to get really used to Athens now, I feel like I’ve been here forever!  I feel like I’ve been here so long that this weekend I actually went home.  I left on Friday and headed back to Hudson, Ohio.  Not only was it really nice to see my family but I was lucky enough to see my girlfriend this weekend as well.  She is a cheerleader for my former high school and I was lucky enough to be able to go watch her cheer.  This was really cool to me because I’ve never seen her cheer before.  On Saturday we kinda just hung out all day and we went and visited some of my old work friends at our local Panera Bread.  It was really hard to leave Sunday though.  It was a little easier than the last time but its never fun having to say goodbye to your friends and family.  The good news though is that I’m more than likely going back in the next couple weeks to go to Cedar Point! I’m really excited about that.  Anyway it does feel good to be back in Athens once again.

Leave a Reply

