Hakuna Matata!

My past week or so has been a blast! Between softball and my parents coming down for Saturday’s game, my weekend was fantastic. Although getting up at 6 a.m. for softball workouts isn’t what I’d prefer to be doing at that time, it’s so worth it. I love working out because it makes the start of my day earlier so I can get a lot more done. Our first games are this weekend versus the University of Kentucky, in Kentucky. I’M SO EXCITED!

Thursday night, a few of my friends came down for two nights to hang out with me. That was a ton of fun since I haven’t gotten to see them for awhile. Friday night was just a Friday night with my friends.

But Saturday, my parents came down at about 10 a.m. We relaxed in my dorm for a few hours while hoping the rain would stop for the game. But of course it didn’t, so my family, being the football fans that we are, prepared to get soaked at the Austin Peay game. We ended up getting fantastic seats, front row on the 30 yard line! The only bad part of the game was that it rained hard for three quarters of the game. But then it got pretty hot which dried out my jeans before we went to Applebee’s for dinner. I recommend the new Honey Pepper Chicken & Shrimp, it was fantastic, especially because dining hall food is clearly getting old all too quickly. After Applebee’s, the family and I moved over to Memaud to see the Second City Comedy Show, which was hilarious! I absolutely loved the show. Sadly, my parents left after the show.

Sunday was full of studying for this Western Civilizations exam, which I’m extremely nervous about. But here goes an action packed week at Ohio University, I’m sure.

Kaylie Cole

Leave a Reply

